Perfect Imperfections 

  


‘I see fire in you’

‘Yes I burn for you’

‘I see dark inside’

‘That’s where my demons reside’

‘I see you crying’

‘But I don’t want to, and I’m trying’

‘ I see so many broken pieces’

‘Yes, and that’s where my light increases’

‘I look at your heart, It’s a maze I see’

‘You can unlock me completely, if you hold the key’

‘I don’t know where to begin’

‘You’ll know, if you just give in’

‘How do I know you like me too?’

‘Can’t you see me leaving these crumbs of clue?’

‘What if I fail and loose’

‘You won’t, as long as my heart you don’t misuse’

‘Can I have you forever?’

‘If only you can promise me love, then yes, you can have me forever and ever’

‘What if you leave?’

‘How can I? Can’t you see me wearing my heart on my sleeve?

‘If the world tells you no, would you say yes?’

‘I’ll say ‘now and forever’, about the world, I couldn’t care less’

‘I’m scared, but I can’t help it, I have to ask’ 

‘You’re making it sound like a task’

‘Here goes everything… ‘

‘But I see nothing’

‘Just let me complete…

I wanna bring the world at your feet 

I wanna make that heart beat

I wanna love you till I die

I wanna be that guy

Who makes you fly high in the sky

If I can’t, I would still try’

‘Wait, why are you on your knee?’

‘Baby, How else will I ask you to marry me?’


-Akanksha Gulia 

One thought on “Perfect Imperfections 

Leave a comment